SA’s Top Three Championship Boerewors finalists announced

It’s that time of the year again for South Africans to choose their Championship Boerewors!
After scouring South Africa for the country’s best boerewors recipes, the top three have been found. They belong to Queen Mathebule (Malamulele,Limpopo), James Lebepe (Atteridgeville, Gauteng) and Moses Mathebule (Lenyenye, Limpopo).
South Africans will be able to get their hands on this year’s top three recipes from all Shoprite and Checkers outlets between Friday, August 18 and Friday, September 8.
You can then help make one of the top three’s dream come true by voting their recipe SA’s Championship Boerewors for 2017.
Aside from bragging rights, the winner will also win a brand-new Toyota Hilux 2.8 GD-6 Double Cab Body Raider.
One lucky voter will also stand the chance of winning a brand new Toyota Aygo!

The winner will be announced on September 13, with the Championship Boerewors available in all Shoprite and Checkers stores from Friday, September 15 – just in time for Heritage Day (a.k.a Braai Day).

So get ready to vote, vote, vote for your favourite boerewors recipe!